Sleeping baby + French toast with blueberries

I am so thankful for mornings like today’s.  Of course I had the usual night feedings with Maxi – at 3am and 5am.  Then, when he woke at around 7am, I was so dead tired that I handed him over to hubby and went back to bed, thinking I had about 1 hour maximum before Maxi would need his next feeding.

But I was wrong.

Hubby and baby woke me up at 10am (!!!) for feeding.  Turns out that they spent a great morning together playing and chilling and only finally at 10 was Maxi ready for more food.

5

Fantastic.

So then I fed him and he immediately fell asleep for his morning nap.  He was so ready to sleep that when I put him in his bouncy chair, he just closed his eyes, despite the noise around him.

4

I love when that happens.

This meant that I had time to calmly prepare breakfast, eat it, and even write this post!  And he is STILL sleeping (even though the cleaning lady is here, vacuuming, I’ve got my spotify on, etc…).

1

So what’s for breakfast today?  French toast with blueberries.  Total calories?  260kcal

2

  • 2 slices rye bread
  • 1 egg
  • 2 tbsp low-fat milk
  • 125g blueberries
  • 1/2 tbsp brown sugar
  1. Whisk egg with milk.
  2. Properly soak bread in egg mixture.
  3. Place bread on heated pan over medium heat.
  4. Once the bottoms are golden brown, flip to other side.
  5. Transfer bread to plate.
  6. Wash blueberries and scatter over bread slices.
  7. Sprinkle with the brown sugar.

3

Eating healthy doesn’t mean being on a boring, tasteless diet!!

Hungry yet???

One thought on “Sleeping baby + French toast with blueberries

Leave a Reply

