Heaven in a cookie

It’s not often that I find a recipe which I don’t have to tweak first in order to make it best suited to my (and others’) taste.  So this is why I’ve decided to post about a fantastic – and healthy – cookie recipe I found the other day on skinnyms.com.

Oatmeal cranberry and walnut cookies.

cranberry oatmeal cookies

Oh my!  These were gobbled up by everyone who laid eyes on them!  And with just about 130 calories per cookie (I used 1/2 the sugar), I could eat even 2 (one after lunch & another after supper) and not feel guilty about it!

Of course my hubby was eating them by the handful.  But men can do that and not have it go straight to their thighs or waist…

Do you have a favorite sweet recipe to share???

One thought on “Heaven in a cookie

Leave a Reply

