Monday is a good day!

They say never start a diet on a Monday, though I’m not really sure who “they” are.

 Monday

So I’m starting on a Monday.

And you know what?  I feel good about it!  I don’t like to give up and I don’t like to fail. This is going to work!

Following is my Monday meal plan:

Monday (total: 1454 calories):

Breakfast 317 calories
  • 75g oatmeal + 1.5% milk + 111g banana + dash of cinnamon
  • Coffee + 1.5% milk
Snack 281 calories
  • Sandwich: 2 pieces rye bread + 1 slice goat cheese + 1 large slice turkey ham + lettuce + plum tomato
Lunch 407 calories
  • 1 cup home-made chicken soup + carrots
  • 120g Corn-fed chicken + several radishes + 1tbsp low fat Greek yogurt
Snack about 170 calories
  • 1 1/2 cups green juice: kale, spinach, cucumber, ginger, pineapple, apple
Supper 279 calories
  • 190g Greek yogurt light + 18g honey + 11g dried goji berries

I don’t want to spend the rest of my days weighing food, so I was first creating portion sizes how I think they should/could be and then weighing them, which is why some of my portion amounts are odd numbers (like 18g or 11g).

20 benefits of walking

A healthy life isn’t only about the food you consume, but about your level of activity as well.  On top of that, it is (finally) spring and the weather is beautiful!!!  In reality, spring and autumn usually last only about 2 weeks each in Poland.  However, since the global weather has been changing, the past few years have given us longer springs and summers – yeay!!

My activity for the day: a 3 hour walk with little Maxi 💚

Follow

Leave a Reply

